Which country borders the Persian Gulf?

Which country borders the Persian Gulf?

Persian Gulf: The countries that surround the Persian Gulf are: Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates.

What are the five countries that border the Persian Gulf?

Eight nations have coasts along the Persian Gulf: Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates.

What country borders Persian Gulf and Caspian Sea?

Geographically, Iran is located in West Asia and borders the Caspian Sea, Persian Gulf, and Gulf of Oman. Its mountains have helped to shape both the political and the economic history of the country for several centuries.

How many countries are in the Persian Gulf?

eight countries
The lands around the Persian Gulf are shared by eight countries namely, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. These all eight countries are members of the United Nations.

Does Iran border Persian Gulf?

It is bordered on the north, northeast, and east by Iran; on the southeast and south by part of Oman and by the United Arab Emirates; on the southwest and west by Qatar, Bahrain, and Saudi Arabia; and on the northwest by Kuwait and Iraq.

What country borders Iraq on the north?

Iraq is one of the easternmost countries of the Arab world, located at about the same latitude as the southern United States. It is bordered to the north by Turkey, to the east by Iran, to the west by Syria and Jordan, and to the south by Saudi Arabia and Kuwait.

What three countries border the Persian Gulf?

What are the 8 Gulf countries?

Gulf Countries 2021

  • Bahrain.
  • Iraq.
  • Kuwait.
  • Oman.
  • Qatar.
  • Saudi Arabia.
  • United Arab Emirates.

Which countries share a border with Jordan and Iraq?

Syria. The shared border between Iraq and Syria stretches across 372 miles and lies along the northwestern region of Iraq. This border begins at a tripoint shared with Jordan and Iraq.

Where is the Gulf of Aden?

The Gulf of Aden, captured in this Envisat image, is located in the Indian Ocean and is situated between Yemen (seen above the gulf) on the south coast of the Arabian Peninsula and Somalia (seen below the gulf) in Africa.

Which country is Gulf country?

The Gulf Cooperation Council countries – Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates – are important markets for EU agricultural exports.

What countries are on the Gulf Coast?

The ‘ Gulf Countries ’ is used to refer to the countries that border the Persian / Arabian Gulf on the Arab side. They are Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates, and Oman.

What are the names of all the Gulf countries?


  • Iraq
  • Kuwait
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • United Arab Emirates
  • How deep is the Persian Gulf?

    Persian Gulf has a maximum depth of 295 feet

    What are the Gulf nations?

    Gulf Countries include Saudi Arabia,United Arab Emirates, Oman, Yemen, Kuwait, Bahrain among others.

    Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

    Back To Top