What are the provinces in Central Luzon?

What are the provinces in Central Luzon?

Central Luzon, which covered the provinces of Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales and two highly urbanized cities (Angeles City and Olongapo City) had steadily grown to 8,030,945 persons based on the 2000 Census of Population and Housing (Census 2000).

What is the area of Central Luzon?

8,290 mi²
Central Luzon/Area

Does Bulacan belong to Central Luzon?

Bulacan is one of the seven provinces comprising the Central Luzon Region. It is bounded by the provinces of Aurora and Quezon on the east, Nueva Ecija on the north, Pampanga on the west and Rizal on the southeast and Manila Bay on the southwest.

Is Central Luzon and NCR the same?

The National Capital Region (NCR), also known as Metropolitan Manila, is the capital region of the Philippines. It is located in the southwestern portion of Luzon, directly below Central Luzon.

What are the 14 cities in Central Luzon?

There are fourteen cities in the region: Balanga in Bataan; Malolos, Meycauayan and San Jose del Monte in Bulacan; Cabanatuan, Gapan, Muñoz, Palayan and San Jose in Nueva Ecija; Angeles City, Mabalacat and San Fernando in Pampanga; Tarlac in Tarlac; and Olongapo in Zambales.

How many cities are there in Calabarzon?

20 cities
Calabarzon has 20 cities (20 component cities and the highly urbanized city of Lucena) in total, making it the region with the most cities amongst the Luzon regions.

How many provinces are there in Central Luzon?

seven provinces
Region 3 comprises with the seven provinces in the central plain of Luzon namely; Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac and Zambales. It has a total land area of 2,147,035 hectares.

Is Pangasinan in Central Luzon?

Pangasinan, which is historically and geographically part of the Central Luzon Region, is made politically part of the Ilocos Region (Region I) in the gerrymandering of the Philippines by Ferdinand Marcos, despite the fact that Pangasinan has its distinct primary language, which is Pangasinan.

What are the 38 provinces in Luzon?

  • Bataan.
  • Bulacan.
  • Nueva Ecija.
  • Pampanga.
  • Tarlac.
  • Zambales.
  • Aurora.

What are the provinces of Calabarzon?

Region IV-A (CALABARZON) is composed of the five provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon. CALABARZON is located in southern Luzon, southwest of Metro Manila and is the second most densely populated region in the country. It is bordered by Region V to the east.

What are the 20 cities in Calabarzon?

The cities that make up CALABARZON are:

  • Batangas City.
  • Lipa City.
  • Tanauan City.
  • Bacoor City.
  • Cavite City.
  • Dasmariñas City.
  • Imus City.
  • Tagaytay City.

What are the 14 cities of Central Luzon?

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top