Who are the secretaries of different departments?

Who are the secretaries of different departments?

In order of succession to the Presidency:

  • Vice President of the United States. Joseph R.
  • Department of State. Secretary John Kerry.
  • Department of the Treasury. Secretary Jack Lew.
  • Department of Defense.
  • Department of Justice.
  • Department of the Interior.
  • Department of Labor.
  • Department of Health and Human Services.

Who are the secretaries of the Philippines?

List of Cabinet Secretaries

Name Term started Term ended
Silvestre H. Bello III 2001 2010
Jose Rene Almendras 2012 2016
Leoncio Evasco Jr. 2016 2018
Karlo Nograles 2018 Incumbent

Who are the secretaries in the president’s cabinet?

The roles are listed in order of succession to the presidency.

  • Secretary of State. Mike Pompeo.
  • Secretary of the Treasury. Steven Mnuchin.
  • Secretary of Defense. Christopher C.
  • Attorney General. Jeffrey Rosen.
  • Secretary of the Interior. David Bernhardt.
  • Secretary of Agriculture.
  • Secretary of Commerce.
  • Secretary of Labor.

Who is the current department secretary?

Antony J. Blinken
Antony J. Blinken was sworn in as the 71st U.S. Secretary of State on January 26, 2021. The Secretary of State, appointed by the President with the advice and consent of the Senate, is the President’s chief foreign affairs adviser.

How many executive departments are there?

Fifteen executive departments
The President Fifteen executive departments — each led by an appointed member of the President’s Cabinet — carry out the day-to-day administration of the federal government.

What are executive departments?

The executive departments are the administrative arms of the President of the United States. The heads of departments are members of the Cabinet of the United States, an executive organ that normally acts as an advisory body to the President.

What is the role as a DOJ Secretary?

The Secretary exercises administrative adjudicatory powers over all controversies between/among government agencies, including government owned and controlled corporations including their subsidiaries.

Who is Biden’s chief of staff?

Ron Klain
Assumed office January 20, 2021
President Joe Biden
Deputy Jen O’Malley Dillon Bruce Reed

How many cabinet departments are there?

15 executive departments
The Cabinet is an advisory body made up of the heads of the 15 executive departments. Appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate, the members of the Cabinet are often the President’s closest confidants.

Who is 5th in line for president?

Current order of succession

No. Office Incumbent
2 Speaker of the House of Representatives Nancy Pelosi
3 President pro tempore of the Senate Patrick Leahy
4 Secretary of State Antony Blinken
5 Secretary of the Treasury Janet Yellen

What is the newest executive department?

The HOMELAND SECURITY DEPARTMENT is the newest division of the executive branch.

Who are the Secretaries of state of the United States?

List of Secretaries of State 1 Thomas Jefferson 2 Edmund J. Randolph 3 Timothy Pickering 4 John Marshall. Levi Lincoln Sr. 5 James Madison 6 Robert Smith 7 James Monroe 8 John Quincy Adams 9 Henry Clay 10 Martin Van Buren

Who are the only two secretaries of State who have served non-consecutive terms?

Daniel Webster and James G. Blaine are the only secretaries of state to have ever served non-consecutive terms. Warren Christopher served very briefly as Acting Secretary of State non-consecutively with his later tenure as full-fledged Secretary of State.

Who are the living former Secretaries of State?

Living former Secretaries of State. As of October 2018, there are nine living former Secretaries of State (with all Secretaries that have served since 1997 still living), the oldest being George P. Shultz (served 1982–1989, born 1920). The most recent Secretary of State to die was Lawrence Eagleburger (served 1992–1993, born 1930), on June 4,…

Who was the Deputy Secretary of State in 2015?

Then Deputy Secretary of State Antony Blinken shakes hand with Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi at the Olive Hall before a meeting at the Foreign Ministry office on February 11, 2015 in Beijing. Andy Wong – Pool/Getty Images

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top