What are the 17 region of the Philippines?

What are the 17 region of the Philippines?

The regions include the Ilocos Region, Cagayan Valley, Central Luzon, the Bicol Region, Central Visayas, Eastern Visayas, Western Visayas, the Zamboanga Peninsula, Northern Mindanao, the Davao Region, Calabarzon, the Cordillera Administrative Region and the National Capital Region (NCR).

What are the provinces in Region 17?

List of Provinces in Region 17, Philippines with Google Maps and Steets Views

  • Camarines Norte.
  • Cavite Province.
  • North Cotabato.
  • Nueva Vizcaya.

What are the 17 administrative regions?

The 17 Administrative Regions Of The Philippines

Rank Region (regional designation) Island group
1 Southwestern Tagalog Region Luzon
2 Cagayan Valley Luzon
3 Eastern Visayas Visayas

What are the regions of the Philippines?

Philippines, island country of Southeast Asia in the western Pacific Ocean.

What is NCR region Philippines?

The National Capital Region (NCR), also known as Metropolitan Manila, is the country’s political, economic, and educational center. The smallest region in the Philippines, it is the most densely populated region which is a home to over 12 million Filipinos.

What region is Philippines in Asia?

Southeast Asia
The Philippines is one of the world’s largest archipelago nations. It is situated in Southeast Asia in the Western Pacific Ocean. Its islands are classified into three main geographical areas – Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. Because of its archipelagic nature, Philippines is a culturally diverse country.

Is Cavite part of NCR?

The National Capital Region has a population of 12,877,253 according to the 2015 national census. Its total urban area, composing of the urban agglomeration which refers to the continuous urban expansion of Metro Manila into the provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Batangas has a population of 24,123,000.

What are the 18 region of the Philippines?

List of regions

  • Region I – Ilocos Region.
  • Region II – Cagayan Valley.
  • Region III – Central Luzon.
  • Region IV‑A – CALABARZON.
  • MIMAROPA Region.
  • Region V – Bicol Region.
  • Region VI – Western Visayas.
  • Region VII – Central Visayas.

What are the provinces of Region 16?

List of Provinces in Region 16, Philippines with Google Maps and Steets Views

  • Camarines Norte.
  • Cavite Province.
  • North Cotabato.
  • Nueva Vizcaya.

What is the 18 region of the Philippines?

Negros Island Region
Negros Island Region is the 18th and newest region of the Philippines, created on 29 May 2015. It comprises the urbanized city of Bacolod and the provinces of Negros Occidental and Negros Oriental, along with outlying islands and islets.

Is Region 3 part of NCR?

Region III lies between Manila and Northern Luzon. It is composed of seven provinces, twelve cities and 118 municipalities. It is a part of the National Industrial Core Region, together with NCR and Region IV or the Southern Tagalog Region.

How many regions are there in the Philippines?

18 regions
The Philippines is the third largest English-speaking country in the world. The country is divided into three geographical areas: Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. It has 18 regions, 81 provinces, 145 cities, 1,489 municipalities, and 42,029 barangays.

The Philippines is subdivided into seventeen (17) regions – eight (8) in Luzon, three (3) in the Visayas, and six (6) in Mindanao. These regions are not local government units but their existence is primarily for administrative purposes.

Are there any autonomous regions in the Philippines?

There are 17 administrative regions in the Philippines which have been established to allow efficient flow, coordination, planning, and organizing of government services. The laws in the Philippines allow for the creation of autonomous regions, and currently, there is only one autonomous region of Bangsamoro in the Muslim Mindanao.

How many island groups are there in the Philippines?

Philippines has 3 Island groups LUZON, VISAYAS and MINDANAO from this 17 regions are geographically combined. Valenzuela City.

Which is the National Capital Region of the Philippines?

On June 2, 1978, President Marcos signed Presidential Decree No. 1396, declaring and establishing the Metropolitan Manila Region as the National Capital Region of the Republic of the Philippines. On July 15, 1987, President Corazon C. Aquino signed Executive Order No. 220, creating the Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR).

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top