What are 3 types of health?

What are 3 types of health?

Types. Mental and physical health are probably the two most frequently discussed types of health. Spiritual, emotional, and financial health also contribute to overall health.

What are the kinds of health?

There are five main aspects of personal health: physical, emotional, social, spiritual, and intellectual.

What are the 3 focuses of health?

Defining health and wellbeing The World Health Organisation (WHO) defines health as ‘a state of complete physical, mental and social wellbeing and not merely the absence of disease or infirmity’ (WHO, 1948).

What are the 4 different types of health?

Terms in this set (8)

  • What are the four types of health? physical, emotional, spiritual, social.
  • Describe physical health.
  • What is it important to do to stay healthy?
  • Describe mental health.
  • How to grow in mental/ emotional health.
  • describe spiritual health.
  • describe social health.
  • What affects health?

What are the four categories of health?

the four parts of health are social ,mental ,emoitional , and physical health .

What are four types of health?

What are the 3 components of health and well-being?

The Wellness Triangle is a measure of the three main categories that contribute to overall health and well-being. The three equal sides of the triangle represent the three equal components that affect health: structural/physical, nutritional/chemical and emotional/mental.

What are the 3 parts of mental health?

Mental health includes our emotional, psychological, and social well-being.

What are the 6 different types of health?

The six dimensions of wellness are: physical, emotional, spiritual, intellectual, environmental and social.

What are the 8 types of health?

Eight Dimensions

  • Physical Wellness.
  • Emotional Wellness.
  • Social Wellness.
  • Intellectual Wellness.
  • Environmental Wellness.
  • Spiritual Wellness.
  • Vocational Wellness.
  • Financial Wellness.

What are the parts of health?

the four parts of health are social ,mental ,emoitional , and physical health . -physical health is being activi and eating healthy and exercising to keep your body healthy.

What are the four categories of Health?

There are four categories of health insurance plans available through the ACA Marketplace. They are Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum health insurance plans. There are four possible “metal levels” of coverage that health insurers can sell through the Marketplace.

What are mental health categories?

There are five major categories of mental illnesses: Anxiety disorders. Mood disorders. Schizophrenia and psychotic disorders. Dementia.

What are some examples of physical illnesses?


  • Underweight.
  • White spots on skin/discoloration of skin.
  • Harelip.
  • Down syndrome.
  • Aged children.
  • Dwarfism.
  • Silver/Blue Skin.
  • Lack of a nose.
  • Disinterested facial expression.
  • What are some examples of physical wellness?

    There are many examples of physical activity that range in levels of intensity from light to vigorous. Maintaining your physical health can include yoga, bike riding, jumping rope, engaging in sports, running, walking, jogging, skiing, dancing, tennis, and gardening.

    Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

    Back To Top